It has been a very busy week at school and home. And at other peoples homes. I need to learn to say no more often. Too many times I find myself saying,” sure I can do that” when I really want to say, “I can do it, but I really don’t want to.” Helping people out with their “little renovations”  that grow and grow is seriously becoming too much of a pain.  It’s been so busy that I never had a chance to update my blog, but seriously if I have a spare minute it’s not the first thing that comes to mind. An ADHD guy who hunts and pecks his way through 12 words a minute doesn’t really want to sit and type, most of the time I lose my train of thought half way through the sentence( if it has already happened my apologies). Last weeks lecture was a complete bust for me. I logged on and was busy listening to what was going on only to find that I logged onto the wrong address and was listening to a lecture from last year. It only took me 20 minutes to figure it out( it was quite interesting though). When i finally got to the correct lecture it was tweek this and tweek deck that, I can hardly follow what is being said and what is being typed, nevermind get anything out tof the lesson. Now i know what EAL students must feel like, because half the language is new to me.

The next 2 and a half days I am at a PLC building conference in Regina. I’m guessing that I’ll have lots of time to catch up on my tweeting and such.

Adious ’til Tuesday